Note: This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between this translated document and the Japanese original, the original shall prevail.

September 29, 2021

To Shareholders:

Hiroaki Shinya Representative Director and President NIPPON KOEI CO., LTD. 4, Kojimachi 5-chome, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo, Japan

RESOLUTIONS OF THE 77TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

Dear Shareholders:

We would like to express our appreciation for your continued support and patronage.

The following matters were reported and resolved at the 77th Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of NIPPON KOEI CO., LTD. (the "Company").

Matters reported:

- 1. The Business Report, Consolidated Financial Statements and Nonconsolidated Financial Statements for the Company's 77th Fiscal Year (July 1, 2020 June 30, 2021)
- 2. Results of audits by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit & Supervisory Board of the Consolidated Financial Statements

The above contents were reported.

Proposals resolved:

Proposal 1: Partial Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation

The proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed.

The reasons for and details of the amendments are as follows.

The convener and the chairman of the General Meeting of Shareholders of the Company had been stipulated as the President of the Company. In order to enable non-executive Directors to take on these roles from the perspectives of allowing for more flexible operation of the General Meeting of Shareholders and advancing the separation of business execution and management supervision, required amendments were made to Article 13 "Convener and the Chairman" of the Articles of Incorporation.

Proposal 2: Election of 11 Directors

The proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed, and 9 Directors, Messrs. Ryuichi Arimoto, Hiroaki Shinya, Hiroyuki Akiyoshi, Takayasu Tsuyusaki, Haruhiko Kanai, Yasushi Hirusaki, Hiizu Ichikawa, Kazumasa Kusaka and Ms. Yoko Ishida were reelected and assumed their respective offices, and 2 Directors, Messrs. Noriaki Yoshida and Tomohisa Fukuoka were newly elected and assumed their respective offices.

Proposal 3: Election of 1 Audit & Supervisory Board Member

The proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed, and Audit & Supervisory Board Member Ms. Yoshiko Koizumi was reelected and assumed her office.

Proposal 4: Election of 1 Substitute Audit & Supervisory Board Member

The proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed, and Mr. Kazuhiko Yamagishi was elected as substitute Audit & Supervisory Board Member in preparation of a shortage in the number of Audit & Supervisory Board Members stipulated in the laws and regulations.

In addition, the following Representative Directors and Directors with title were elected at the Board of Directors held after the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders and assumed their respective offices. The new structure of officers including Executive Officers is as follows.

Director and Chairman	Ryuichi Arimoto	Director (Outside Director)	Hiizu Ichikawa
Representative Director and President	Hiroaki Shinya	Director (Outside Director)	Kazumasa Kusaka
Representative Director and Executive Vice	Hiroyuki Akiyoshi	Director (Outside Director)	Yoko Ishida
President Director and Executive Vice President	Takayasu Tsuyusaki	Full-time Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Yoshizo Goto
Representative Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer	Haruhiko Kanai	Full-time Audit & Supervisory Board Member (Outside Audit & Supervisory	Kunio Okamura
Director and Managing Executive Officer	Yasushi Hirusaki	Board Member) Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Naoki Honjo
Director and Managing Executive Officer	Noriaki Yoshida (newly elected)	Audit & Supervisory Board Member (Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member)	Yoshiko Koizumi
Director and Managing Executive Officer	Tomohisa Fukuoka (newly elected)		
Executive Vice President	Yuichi Ishikawa	Executive Officer	Toru Nakagawa
	Yuichi Ishikawa Yasuyoshi Iio	Executive Officer Executive Officer	Toru Nakagawa Michio Hasegawa
President Senior Managing			· ·
President Senior Managing Executive Officer Senior Managing	Yasuyoshi Iio	Executive Officer	Michio Hasegawa
President Senior Managing Executive Officer Senior Managing Executive Officer Managing Executive	Yasuyoshi Iio Akimitsu Arai	Executive Officer Executive Officer	Michio Hasegawa Takuro Hamanaka
President Senior Managing Executive Officer Senior Managing Executive Officer Managing Executive Officer Managing Executive	Yasuyoshi Iio Akimitsu Arai Ken Nishino	Executive Officer Executive Officer Executive Officer	Michio Hasegawa Takuro Hamanaka Katsuya Fukasaku
President Senior Managing Executive Officer Senior Managing Executive Officer Managing Executive	Yasuyoshi Iio Akimitsu Arai Ken Nishino Hiroshi Matsuda	Executive Officer Executive Officer Executive Officer Executive Officer	Michio Hasegawa Takuro Hamanaka Katsuya Fukasaku Masaru Onodera
President Senior Managing Executive Officer Senior Managing Executive Officer Managing Executive	Yasuyoshi Iio Akimitsu Arai Ken Nishino Hiroshi Matsuda Hiroshi Yokota	Executive Officer Executive Officer Executive Officer Executive Officer Executive Officer	Michio Hasegawa Takuro Hamanaka Katsuya Fukasaku Masaru Onodera Tetsuro Takehara
President Senior Managing Executive Officer Senior Managing Executive Officer	Yasuyoshi Iio Akimitsu Arai Ken Nishino Hiroshi Matsuda Hiroshi Yokota Yasusuke Kurosaki	Executive Officer Executive Officer Executive Officer Executive Officer Executive Officer Executive Officer	Michio Hasegawa Takuro Hamanaka Katsuya Fukasaku Masaru Onodera Tetsuro Takehara Osamu Katsuyama
President Senior Managing Executive Officer Senior Managing Executive Officer	Yasuyoshi Iio Akimitsu Arai Ken Nishino Hiroshi Matsuda Hiroshi Yokota Yasusuke Kurosaki Hideo Tamura	Executive Officer	Michio Hasegawa Takuro Hamanaka Katsuya Fukasaku Masaru Onodera Tetsuro Takehara Osamu Katsuyama Yoshikazu Takahashi
President Senior Managing Executive Officer Senior Managing Executive Officer Executive Officer Executive Officer	Yasuyoshi Iio Akimitsu Arai Ken Nishino Hiroshi Matsuda Hiroshi Yokota Yasusuke Kurosaki Hideo Tamura Kevin Tynes	Executive Officer Executive Officer	Michio Hasegawa Takuro Hamanaka Katsuya Fukasaku Masaru Onodera Tetsuro Takehara Osamu Katsuyama Yoshikazu Takahashi Tadahisa Matsunaga