Note: This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between this translated document and the Japanese original, the original shall prevail. The Company assumes no responsibility for this translation or for direct, indirect or any other forms of damages arising from the translation.

September 29, 2015

#### To Shareholders:

Ryuichi Arimoto Representative Director and President NIPPON KOEI CO., LTD. 4, Kojimachi 5-chome, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo

# RESOLUTIONS OF THE 71ST ANNUAL GENERAL SHAREHOLDERS' MEETING

### Dear Shareholders:

We would like to express our appreciation for your continued support and patronage.

The following matters were resolved at the 71st Annual General Shareholders' Meeting of NIPPON KOEI CO., LTD. (the "Company").

## Matters reported:

- 1. The Business Report, Consolidated Financial Statements and Nonconsolidated Financial Statements for the Company's 71st Fiscal Year (July 1, 2014 June 30, 2015)
- 2. Results of audits by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit & Supervisory Board of the Consolidated Financial Statements

The Business Report, Consolidated and Nonconsolidated Financial Statements, and results of audits were reported as described above.

## Proposals resolved:

**Proposal 1:** Election of 11 Directors

The proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed, and 9 Directors, Messrs. Noriaki Hirose, Ryuichi Arimoto, Asao Yamakawa, Akira Mizukoshi, Noboru Takano, Hiroyuki Akiyoshi, Naoki Honjo, Hiroshi Tanaka and Hiizu Ichikawa were reelected, and Takashi Seki and Kazumasa Kusaka were newly elected, and assumed their respective offices.

- **Proposal 2:** Election of 1 Audit & Supervisory Board Member

  The proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed, and Mr. Izumi Arai was reelected and assumed office.
- **Proposal 3:** Election of 1 Substitute Audit & Supervisory Board Member

  The proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed, and Mr. Hideaki Sudo was elected as substitute Audit & Supervisory Board member in preparation of a shortage in the number of Audit & Supervisory Board members stipulated in the laws and regulations.
- Proposal 4: Payment of the Retirement Benefits for a Retiring Director

  The proposal was approved and resolved to make the payment of retirement benefits in an appropriate amount according to a set of guidelines defined by the Company to thank the retiring director Yoshihiko Tsunoda for his service during his time in office, and the specific amounts, timing, and method, etc., of payment to be left to the discretion of the Board of Directors. As a part of management reforms, the Company terminated payment of retirement benefits for directors and Audit & Supervisory Board members as of the conclusion of the 59th Annual General Shareholders' Meeting, held on June 29, 2004, and no longer pays retirement benefits for time spent in office after this decision. As a result, this resolution only

applies to the payment of retirement benefits for time spent in office until the conclusion of the 59th Annual General Shareholders' Meeting, held on June 29, 2004.

In addition, the following Representative Directors and Directors with title were elected at the Board of Directors' meeting held after the conclusion of the Annual General Shareholders' Meeting and assumed their respective offices. The new structure of officers including Executive Officers are as follows.

Representative Director and Chairman	Noriaki Hirose	Director and Executive Officer	Naoki Honjo
Representative Director and President	Ryuichi Arimoto	Director and Executive Officer	Hiroshi Tanaka
Director and Executive Vice President	Asao Yamakawa	Director (Outside Director)	Hiizu Ichikawa
Director and Executive Vice President	Akira Mizukoshi	Director (Outside Director)	Kazumasa Kusaka (newly elected)
Director and Executive Vice President	Noboru Takano	Full-time Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Toshiaki Shimizu
Director and Managing Executive Officer	Hiroyuki Akiyoshi	Full-time Audit & Supervisory Board Member (Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member)	Izumi Arai (reelected)
Director and Managing Executive Officer	Takashi Seki (newly elected)	Audit & Supervisory Board Member (Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member)	Mineo Enomoto
Senior Managing Executive Officer	Takashi Karasaki	Executive Officer	Akichika Ishibashi
	Takashi Karasaki Hiromichi Sekine	Executive Officer  Executive Officer	Akichika Ishibashi Noriaki Yoshida
Executive Officer Senior Managing			
Executive Officer  Senior Managing Executive Officer  Managing Executive	Hiromichi Sekine	Executive Officer	Noriaki Yoshida
Executive Officer  Senior Managing Executive Officer  Managing Executive Officer  Managing Executive	Hiromichi Sekine Yoshikimi Inoue	Executive Officer  Executive Officer	Noriaki Yoshida Haruhiko Kanai
Executive Officer  Senior Managing Executive Officer  Managing Executive Officer  Managing Executive Officer  Managing Executive Officer	Hiromichi Sekine  Yoshikimi Inoue  Masanao Nishimura	Executive Officer  Executive Officer  Executive Officer	Noriaki Yoshida Haruhiko Kanai Kevin Tynes
Executive Officer  Senior Managing Executive Officer  Managing Executive Officer  Managing Executive Officer  Managing Executive Officer	Hiromichi Sekine  Yoshikimi Inoue  Masanao Nishimura  Haruyoshi Takura	Executive Officer  Executive Officer  Executive Officer  Executive Officer	Noriaki Yoshida Haruhiko Kanai Kevin Tynes Akimitsu Arai
Executive Officer  Senior Managing Executive Officer  Managing Executive Officer  Managing Executive Officer  Managing Executive Officer  Executive Officer	Hiromichi Sekine  Yoshikimi Inoue  Masanao Nishimura  Haruyoshi Takura  Hiroyuki Kasahara	Executive Officer  Executive Officer  Executive Officer  Executive Officer  Executive Officer	Noriaki Yoshida Haruhiko Kanai Kevin Tynes Akimitsu Arai Hitoshi Nagasaki
Executive Officer  Senior Managing Executive Officer  Managing Executive Officer  Managing Executive Officer  Managing Executive Officer  Executive Officer  Executive Officer	Hiromichi Sekine  Yoshikimi Inoue  Masanao Nishimura  Haruyoshi Takura  Hiroyuki Kasahara  Masanobu Sakamoto	Executive Officer  Executive Officer  Executive Officer  Executive Officer  Executive Officer  Executive Officer	Noriaki Yoshida  Haruhiko Kanai  Kevin Tynes  Akimitsu Arai  Hitoshi Nagasaki Hiroaki Shinya