Note: This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between this translated document and the Japanese original, the original shall prevail.

September 29, 2020

To Shareholders:

Ryuichi Arimoto Representative Director and President NIPPON KOEI CO., LTD. 4, Kojimachi 5-chome, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo, Japan

RESOLUTIONS OF THE 76TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

Dear Shareholders:

We would like to express our appreciation for your continued support and patronage.

The following matters were reported and resolved at the 76th Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of NIPPON KOEI CO., LTD. (the "Company").

Matters reported:

- 1. The Business Report, Consolidated Financial Statements and Nonconsolidated Financial Statements for the Company's 76th Fiscal Year (July 1, 2019 June 30, 2020)
- 2. Results of audits by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit & Supervisory Board of the Consolidated Financial Statements

The above contents were reported.

Proposals resolved:

Proposal 1: Election of 11 Directors

The proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed, and 10 Directors, Messrs. Noboru Takano, Akira Mizukoshi, Ryuichi Arimoto, Hiroyuki Akiyoshi, Takayasu Tsuyusaki, Haruhiko Kanai, Hiroaki Shinya, Yasushi Hirusaki, Hiizu Ichikawa and Kazumasa Kusaka were reelected and assumed their respective offices, and Director Ms. Yoko Ishida was newly elected and assumed her office.

Proposal 2: Election of 1 Substitute Audit & Supervisory Board Member
The proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed, and Mr. Kazuhiko Yamagishi
was elected as substitute Audit & Supervisory Board Member in preparation of a shortage in
the number of Audit & Supervisory Board Members stipulated in the laws and regulations.

Proposal 3: Revision of Compensation Amount for Directors

The proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed, and it was decided to revise only the amount of compensation for Outside Directors from "not exceeding an annual amount of ¥30 million" to "not exceeding an annual amount of ¥45 million." The compensation amount for Directors excluding Outside Directors shall remain unchanged from "not exceeding an annual amount of ¥465 million."

In addition, the following Representative Directors and Directors with title were elected at the Board of Directors held after the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders and assumed their respective offices. The new structure of officers including Executive Officers is as follows.

Representative Director and Chairman	Noboru Takano	Director (Outside Director)	Hiizu Ichikawa
Director and Vice Chairman	Akira Mizukoshi	Director (Outside Director)	Kazumasa Kusaka
Representative Director and President	Ryuichi Arimoto	Director (Outside Director)	Yoko Ishida (newly elected)
Representative Director and Executive Vice President	Hiroyuki Akiyoshi	Full-time Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Yoshizo Goto
Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer	Takayasu Tsuyusaki	Full-time Audit & Supervisory Board Member (Outside Audit & Supervisory	Kunio Okamura
Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer	Haruhiko Kanai	Board Member) Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Naoki Honjo
Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer	Hiroaki Shinya	Audit & Supervisory Board Member (Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member)	Yoshiko Koizumi
Director and Managing Executive Officer	Yasushi Hirusaki	20110 1761110 177	
Senior Managing Executive Officer	Yasuyoshi Iio	Executive Officer	Noriyuki Nakashima
	Yasuyoshi Iio Akimitsu Arai	Executive Officer Executive Officer	Noriyuki Nakashima Toru Nakagawa
Executive Officer Senior Managing	•		•
Executive Officer Senior Managing Executive Officer Managing Executive	Akimitsu Arai	Executive Officer	Toru Nakagawa
Executive Officer Senior Managing Executive Officer Managing Executive Officer Managing Executive	Akimitsu Arai Ken Nishino	Executive Officer Executive Officer	Toru Nakagawa Shigeki Toyoshima
Executive Officer Senior Managing Executive Officer Managing Executive	Akimitsu Arai Ken Nishino Noriaki Yoshida	Executive Officer Executive Officer Executive Officer	Toru Nakagawa Shigeki Toyoshima Hideo Tamura
Executive Officer Senior Managing Executive Officer Managing Executive	Akimitsu Arai Ken Nishino Noriaki Yoshida Hiroshi Matsuda	Executive Officer Executive Officer Executive Officer Executive Officer	Toru Nakagawa Shigeki Toyoshima Hideo Tamura Michio Hasegawa
Executive Officer Senior Managing Executive Officer Managing Executive	Akimitsu Arai Ken Nishino Noriaki Yoshida Hiroshi Matsuda Hiroshi Yokota	Executive Officer Executive Officer Executive Officer Executive Officer Executive Officer	Toru Nakagawa Shigeki Toyoshima Hideo Tamura Michio Hasegawa Takuro Hamanaka
Executive Officer Senior Managing Executive Officer	Akimitsu Arai Ken Nishino Noriaki Yoshida Hiroshi Matsuda Hiroshi Yokota Tomohisa Fukuoka	Executive Officer Executive Officer Executive Officer Executive Officer Executive Officer Executive Officer	Toru Nakagawa Shigeki Toyoshima Hideo Tamura Michio Hasegawa Takuro Hamanaka Katsuya Fukasaku
Executive Officer Senior Managing Executive Officer	Akimitsu Arai Ken Nishino Noriaki Yoshida Hiroshi Matsuda Hiroshi Yokota Tomohisa Fukuoka Yasusuke Kurosaki	Executive Officer Executive Officer Executive Officer Executive Officer Executive Officer Executive Officer Executive Officer	Toru Nakagawa Shigeki Toyoshima Hideo Tamura Michio Hasegawa Takuro Hamanaka Katsuya Fukasaku Masaru Onodera